Artist Statement 

I titled my series “Kind” after the noun “Human Kind”. Before beginning the project, we were asked to think of what inspired us and to use that inspiration for our final. I thought about this question for quite some time, and I decided that people inspire me. Their everyday actions of  kindness, wisdom, strength- everything human beings are capable of inspires me. 

This series includes a person, a heart, and a third molar (more commonly known as a wisdom tooth). The person represents man kind, the heart represents courage, and the tooth represents intelligence. 

Leave a Reply

