Postcard

In digital media, our assignment was to create a postcard using both pixel based and vector images using adobe illustrator. I transformed one of my intaglio prints into a vector image and placed it on top of a normal image of the ocean. Using the calligraphy tool, I crosshatched around my drawing to assimilate it into the waves. The instructions on my card were kind of a play on “washing away one’s worries”. I asked the reader to write down their worries and then wet the card in any way they see fit. On the side opposite of the instructions I included one of my own worries (above the bird), it reads, “I AM NO LONGER MY OWN”. I’m hoping this postcard offers the people involved some form of catharsis! I’m happy with the final result, it has the moody, distressed look I was originally aiming for.

Leave a Reply

