Identity Quadryptic

The Identity Quadryptic assignment asked for us to create 4 5 by 7 in panels. The 4 panels were to be cohesive and have only vector images and a drawn element created in Illustrator. Transferring from photoshop to illustrator has been a struggle for me because i went from being completely comfortable with the program i was working with to knowing nothing about the program.

My quadryptic centers around bad luck. Recently, I’ve felt like things haven’t been going my way no matter how I try. Each panel has a different element of bad luck, snake eye dice, an ominous fortune, the WHIP hand, and an umbrella indoors. I liked how i physically set up the images as well for critique. I think my images look enough alike, but maintain compositional differences to keep it interesting.

Leave a Reply

