Final 5×5 Emotion Video

For our first premier project, we had to film 5, 5 second videos. We were to compile to videos, but not disrupt their timeline, making a 25 second video. The short clips were supposed to invoke a certain emotion. I attempted to depict a feeling of anxiousness in my 5×5 video. I’m pretty sure I was successful in doing so because a few of my classmates got it off the bat. I filmed some of my nervous ticks- playing with my tongue ring, picking at my nails, tapping my foot, smoking. I changed the color scheme to a more unnatural, sickly greenish to invoke uneasiness in the viewer. I also bumped up the volume within each clip to exaggerate what I was doing.

Leave a Reply

